Port Staff

Executive Administration

Kirk DeJesus
Port Director

Deputy Port Directors

Katie Miller
Deputy Port Director, Administration
Jason Katindoy
Deputy Port Director, Maritime & Real Estate
Jeff Wingfield
Deputy Port Director, Regulatory & Public Affairs

Division Directors

Rick Salsedo
Chief of Police
Juan G. Villanueva
Director of Facilities & Procurement
Paula J O’Keefe
Director of Finance & Accounting
Rhonda Nelson
Director of Real Estate & Port Development
Sean Fairchild
Director of Maritime Operations

Port Staff

Assistant to the Port Director/Secretary to the Board of Port Commissioners: Melanie Rodriguez

Controller: Esmeralda Correa

Emergency Management/Safety Officer: Jeff Vine

Environmental & Regulatory Affairs Manager: Jason Cashman

Facilities, Maintenance and Construction Manager: Steve Cookerly

Facilities, Maintenance and Construction Manager: Ricardo Navarro

Human Resources Manager: Cassondra Hollins

Information Technology Manager: Davin Garcia

Marketing and Sales Manager, Operations: Pete Grossgart

Marketing Manager, Real Estate: Sylvester Aguilar

Operations Manager: Jared Wilkey

Police Lieutenant: Kraig Higashi

Port Security Manager: Lacy Edwards

California State Controller’s Compensation Report

View the Compensation Report Here